Leave a comment

Exercise 7 Minutes A Day

I joined 7 Minute Workout for reasons that may be different from most   As a runner, I’m not too concerned with losing weight.  Like most people, losing a few pounds wouldn’t hurt, but it’s not my main motivation.

What I have found is that my strength has fallen off over the years, especially my upper body strength.  While my belly has not disappeared, my muscles have atrophied: biceps and triceps don’t get much of a workout running!  Working out with weights is necessary, but like a lot of runners I hate to do that: it takes time away from running.

The big benefit of the 7 Minute Workout for me has been that I have been able to build strength rapidly without spending hours on anaerobic exercise.  By working out between stretches after running, I can keep the total additional time down to seven minutes or less.  After a month of working out this way I can feel and see the difference in my body, and my running is improving all the time.

Take it from someone who loathes gyms and hates working out with weights: this is a program you can live with!  If your results are anything like mine, you will feel stronger, fitter and healthier within a month than you have felt for years.  Just try it.

-Juan R.

Leave a Reply

